2020 Safety & Health Awards February 26, 2021

Stringent health and safety requirements in place to help prevent the spread of COVID-19 prevented us from gathering in person for our 36th Annual Safety & Health Awards. But our desire to celebrate a commitment to building safety excellence would not be stopped! Whether you viewed the meeting on your desktop computer, laptop, or smart TV, we thank you for participating in our virtual safety meeting. The meeting, complete with spins of The Prize Wheel, was broadcast live from our Columbia, SC headquarters.

Congratulations to the following team members who worked safely in 2020!

Top Five Safety Teams:

1st Place: Superintendent Troy Owen, and crew Members Val Cherezov, Mark Dudley, Frank Hames, Dillon Lorick, Leo Mickens, Jimmy Percival, Monica Pineda, Nate Sellers, Aaron Waldrep, and Bradley Williams.

2nd Place: Superintendent Tony Atkinson and crew members Brian Gibson, Zach Gillespie, Tyler Kerr, Kenny Miles, Ed Owens, Tony Patterson, Ryan Phillips, James Summer, and Travis Swogger.

3rd Place: Superintendent Tim Ignasiak and crew members Andrea Ignasiak, Tim Barnett, Charles Gann, Frank Hames, and Kelly Wyatt.

4th Place: Superintendent Jay Simmons and crew members Jon Mullis, Frank Oviedo, and Buddy Pulaski.

5th Place: Superintendent Kenny Moorer and crew members Juan Barradas-Perez, Gene Dawkins, Bryson Thomas, and Jerry Wolfe.

Irwin Kahn Award for Safety Excellence:
Charleston Division (Division Managers Chris Pettit and Will Neely).

Top Project Manager:
Allen Anthony

Project Manager VIPs:
Allen Anthony, Regie Bedenbaugh, Kyle Benson, Rob Day, Matt Landing, Matt Neeely, and Brian Sturkie.

Honorable Mention VIP Project Managers:
Eddie Brown, Steve Howie, and Mike Joseph.

Superintendent Honorable Mention VIPs:
Frankie Arellano, Gary Cokeley, Martin Cooney, Randy Crummie, Isaac Goodwin, Paul Goodwin, Kevin Heagle, Mike King, Dillon Lorick, Chris Martin, Kenny Moorer and Dwight Robertson.

Superintendent Audit Achievers:
Gabe Armour, Robert Campbell, Tony Comunale, Clinton Crummie, Kevin Custer, Kenny Dickerson, Doug Floyd, Ron Francis, James Grant, Duward Hartzog, Casey Henderson, Mark Marshall, Joe Meetze, Tony Merlette, Louis Moniz, Peter Moore, Greg Murphy, Bill Parler, Anthony Pugh, Cnris Thigpen, Marvin Varnadore, Chance Williams, and Bruce Williamson.

Now, How Can We Help? Put Us to Work.

We’ve told you what we can do, now let’s start building. Whether you’re interested in starting a project or want to join our team, click below to connect with us.

Talk to Us Join Us